Five of the six recipients of the ST Awards 2016 with the dean. Pictured from left are Connie Krogh Damgaard (ST TAP Award), Tobias Wistisen (ST Talent Award), Niels Olof Bouvin (ST Education Award), Dean Niels Chr. Nielsen, Kim Daasbjerg (ST Industrial Collaboration Award) and Mogens Christensen (ST Science Award). (Photo: Jette Laursen)
Vice-dean Kurt Nielsen presents the ST Public Sector Consultancy Award 2016 to Senior Scientist Thomas Ellermann at the summer celebration in Flakkebjerg. (Photo: Charlotte Hamann Knudsen).

2016.06.02 | Staff

Summer celebration worthy of a prize in Aarhus and Flakkebjerg

ST welcomed the summer at its annual celebration on Friday 27 May. Once more this year the awards ceremony and summer celebration were held at two locations – in Flakkebjerg and Aarhus.

2016.05.27 | Staff

ST Awards 2016

Science and Technology has once more this year awarded six prizes to staff at the faculty. The six ST Awards were presented in connection with the annual summer celebration on Friday 27 May 2016.

2016.05.27 | Staff

International award for membrane research

PhD student Mette Birch Kristensen has received an international award for her presentation of AU Engineering’s research into energy conversion and membrane synthesis.

Anders Damsgaard

2016.05.26 | Public / media, Staff

PhD prize awarded to geologist

The Aarhus University Research Foundation has granted one of its talent awards to Anders Damsgaard.

Professor Karl Anker Jørgensen

2016.05.26 | Public / media, Staff, Science and Technology, Department of Chemistry

Science prize awarded to professor of chemistry with a sense for mirror images

The Rigmor and Carl Holst-Knudsen Award for Scientific Research 2016 goes to Professor Karl Anker Jørgensen for his ground-breaking research in asymmetric catalysis.

Thomas Pohl. (Private photo)

2016.05.23 | Public / media, Science and Technology, Staff, Grant

Quantum Optics Professorship awarded grant of DKK 30 million

The Danish National Research Foundation has awarded a grant of DKK 30 million to enable Thomas Pohl from the Max Planck Institute to take up a Niels Bohr Professorship in Quantum Optics at the Department of Physics and Astronomy, Aarhus University.

2016.05.19 | Staff

Psychological WPA – the ST results are available

Dean Niels Chr. Nielsen is pleased that things are going the right way with the work environment. There is still work to be done, however, and there is room for improvement.

The Carlsberg Foundation has just awarded ten <em>Semper Ardens</em> grants amounting to DKK 117 million altogether.
Professor Jens-Christian Svenning, Department of Bioscience, received a grant for the <em>Megapast2future</em> project. (Photo: Lars Kruse, Aarhus University)
Professor Jeffrey S. Hangst, Department of Physics and Astronomy, received a grant for <em>The Alpha-G</em> project. (Photo: Lars Kruse, Aarhus University)
Professor Jørgen Kjems, iNANO, received a grant for the <em>DNA-shapes</em> project. (Photo: Lars Kruse, Aarhus University)
Professor Karl-Anker Jørgensen, Department of Chemistry, received a grant for the <em>Multidisciplinary catalysis</em> project. (Photo: Lars Kruse, Aarhus University)

2016.05.11 | Staff, Public / media

Four Semper Ardens grants to ST

The Carlsberg Foundation has just awarded ten Semper Ardens grants amounting to DKK 117 million altogether. Aarhus University received six grants, four of which were awarded to Science and Technology (ST) researchers Jens-Christian Svenning, Jeffrey S. Hangst, Jørgen Kjems and Karl-Anker Jørgensen.

Professional dating: AU has invited promising and talented young researchers from most of the world to attend a three-day combined dating/workshop/career event. Fifty-eight have arrived – and they are not content to just sit in the shade. Their visit includes plenty of sightseeing in Aarhus. Photo: Lars Kruse, AU Communication

2016.05.12 | Science and Technology, Public / media, Staff

Matchmaking for brainy people

Fifty-eight talented young researchers from most of the world are currently visiting Aarhus University. They have been invited to meet different research groups with a view to creating networks. If these are successful, the European Commission will provide financial assistance in some cases.

2016.05.11 | Staff

New rules for study progress provide increased flexibility for students

Compulsory registration for exams will be abolished, and maximum time to degree will be introduced. The senior management team has adopted joint rules which specify how the new act on study progress is to be administered in practice at AU. The faculties will now start to clarify how to apply the rules in practice on the individual degree…

Showing results 1 to 10 of 14

1 2 Next

89572 / i31