ST Awards 2019

Science and Technology has once more this year awarded six prizes to staff at the faculty. The six ST Awards were presented in connection with the ST SUMMER HANGOUT on Friday 23 August 2019.

2019.08.23 | Christina Troelsen

True to tradition, the dean presented six ST Awards. This year’s winners were (from the left): Katrin Vorkamp (ST Science Award), Mikkel Slot Nielsen (ST Talent Award), Dean Lars H. Andersen, Anja Brinch Riber (ST Public Sector Consultancy Award), Søren Poulsen (ST TAP Award), Jacob Arnbjerg (ST Education Award) and Rikke Louise Meyer (ST Industrial Collaboration Award). Photo: dypång management

True to tradition, the six ST Awards were presented at the ST SUMMER HANGOUT 2019. The awards go to employees at the faculty who have made a special contribution. The awards were presented by Dean Lars H. Andersen.

This award winners 2019 were:

  • ST TAP Award: Special Consultant Søren Poulsen from the Department of Computer Science
  • ST Science Award: Senior Researcher Katrin Vorkamp from the Department of Environmental Science
  • ST Public Sector Consultancy Award: Senior Researcher Anja Brinch Riber from the Department of Animal Science
  • ST Industrial Collaboration Award Associate Professor Rikke Louise Meyer from iNANO
  • ST Education Award: Associate Professor Jacob Arnbjerg, Aarhus University School of Engineering

See the reasons for the awards

89573 / i31