Three heads of department appointed acting and one extended

New head of department at Geoscience, heads of department at Engineering, Agroecology and Food continue in their positions.

2019.07.05 | Anne-Mette Siem

Photo: Lars Kruse, AU Photo

Photo: Lars Kruse, AU Photo

Jan Piotrowski (former deputy head of department) takes over the position as head of the Department of  Geoscience after Søren Bom, who steps down and continues in his professorship at the department.

Thomas Toftegaard, Engineering, and Erik Steen Kristensen, Agroecology, are both appointed acting heads of department until 31. March 2020. They become acting heads of department because their current contracts expire and renewal of contracts awaits the accession of two new deans for the two new faculties.

In addition Michelle Williams, Food, has been extended for three years from 1 June.

89573 / i31